Photo by Andreas Lawen

Photo by Andreas Lawen

22 albums into their career, the members of Motorhead are still delivering that distinctive power blues rock attitude with their new high energy rocker, “Electricity.”

The anthemic track, which is propelled by damning chord progressions and the whisky-fueled snarl of lead vocalist Lemmy Kilmister, is set to appear on Motorhead’s upcoming studio album ‘Bad Magic.’ “Electricity” also reassures the ferocious themes of the previously released “Thunder and Lightning.”

These two tracks make up what is anticipated to be one of the finest Motorhead albums of the past decade, although 2013’s ‘Aftershock‘ remains a rewarding listen. Perhaps what ‘Bad Magic’ has most going for it are an momentous collaboration with a defining guitar icon and a perplexing cover song.

As we previously reported, the song titled “The Devil” features a winding solo from none other than Queen guitarist Brian May, which likely ties into Motorhead’s cover of the Rolling Stones classic “Sympathy for the Devil.” The track listing is all tied together with such selections as “Choking on Your Screams” and “Tell Me Who to Kill,” which proves the lyricism and resilient message of Motorhead is still alive and well.

Motorhead are currently preparing to head out on a tour of North America in support of ‘Bad Magic’ this fall. Those dates will feature rotating support from fellow metal heavyweights Saxon and Anthrax, which should similarly prove to be an unforgettable evening for advocate fans.

The 22nd Motorhead studio album ‘Bad Magic’ is due for release on August 28.

Motorhead, ‘Bad Magic’ Track Listing:

01. Victory or Die
02. Thunder & Lightning
03. Fire Storm Hotel
04. Shoot Out All of Your Lights
05. The Devil
06. Electricity
07. Evil Eye
08. Teach Them How to Bleed
09. Till the End
10. Tell Me Who to Kill
11. Choking on Your Screams
12. When the Sky Comes Looking for You
13. Sympathy for the Devil (The Rolling Stones cover)