Joe Satriani

Joe Satriani

Joe Satriani will unleash his latest compilation of formidable six-stringed arrangements on his upcoming effort, ‘Shockwave Supernova,’ which is currently expected to hit shelves on July 24, also recognized as the newly announced ‘Friday, Global Release Day.’

The new album shows the renowned virtuoso exploring a variety of styles ranging from hard rock to intricate jazz and brooding blues rock with the assistance of his current backing lineup, comprised of keyboardist and guitarist Michael Keneally, drummer Marco Minnemann and bassist Bryan Beller.

“I couldn’t have asked for a better band to help bring these songs to life,” says Satriani. The guitarist most recently worked alongside this roster of musicians during his latest globe-spanning tour and is currently preparing to head back out on the road with these individuals later this year in support of the new album.

‘Shockwave Supernova’ was recorded late last year at Skywalker Sound in Lucas Valley, California, for which Satriani once again reached out to a longtime collaborator in co-producer and engineer John Cuniberti; the working relationship between the two of them stretches all the way back to Satriani’s 1986 debut effort ‘Not of This Earth’ and the acclaimed follow-up ‘Surfing With The Alien.’

Joe Satriani is currently preparing to head back out on the road in support of ‘Shockwave Supernova’ this September with an extensive run of the United Kingdom while dates for a North American tour continue to be scheduled.

Joe Satriani, ‘Shockwave Supernova’ Track Listing:

1) Shockwave Supernova
2) Lost in a Memory
3) Crazy Joey
4) In My Pocket
5) On Peregrine Wings
6) Cataclysmic
7) San Francisco Blue
8) Keep on Movin’
9) All of My Life
10) A Phase I’m Going Through
11) Scarborough Stomp
12) Butterfly and Zebra
13) If There is No Heaven
14) Stars Race Across the Sky
15) Goodbye Supernova