A politically charged music video ties in well with the themes of punk angst and rebellion on the new single from American thrash trio Prong called “Divide and Conquer.” The song rampages with a weighty uptempo intensity that settles well alongside Prong’s hardcore catalog while paving its way into modern territory through a fist pounding, melodic refrain.

“We think of it as a modern day anthem,” Prong lead vocalist/guitarist Tommy Victor offers. “It’s catchy but it’s pissed off.” “Divide and Conquer” appears on Prong’s upcoming album ‘Zero Days,’ out July 28 through Steamhammer/SPV. The new album will be released as a CD digipak, 2 LP gatefold and digital download.

“We are really pleased with the performances on this record,” enthuses Victor. “It’s a solid outing. We have the anthems, the bangers, the thrashers, the grooves, everything that makes up a Prong record. It’s definitely a record to listen to start to finish!!”

Today (July 13) is also the start of Prong’s 2017 European Tour which begins in Hamburg, Germany and continues through August 25 with an appearance at the ReLoad Festival in Sulingen, Deutschland. Included in their tour of Europe are appearances at Wacken, the Free&Easy Festival in Munich and the Brutal Assault Festival in Josefov, Prague.

Prong, ‘Divide and Conquer’ Track Listing:

01. However It May End
02. Zero Days
03. Off the Grid
04. Divide and Conquer
05. Forced Into Tolerance
06. Interbeing
07. Blood Out of Stone
08. Operation of the Moral Law
09. The Whispers
10. Self Righteous Indignation
11. Rulers of the Collective
12. Compulsive Future Projection
13. Wasting of the Dawn
14. Reasons to Be Fearful (Bonus Track)