Nothing More

San Antonio alternative rockers Nothing More have stepped forward with the first material off of their new record, ‘The Stories We Tell Ourselves,’ due out on September 15 via Better Noise Records.

Unifying electronic and organic instrumentation with the broad vocal range of singer John Hawkins, “Go To War” serves as a choice lead single from the band’s upcoming release and demonstrates the group’s ability to uniquely express the pain from an erosion of trust.

“Trust is the foundation of every relationship,” says Hawkins. “As trust erodes, our need for control grows. ‘Go To War’ is about how we circle the problem, unknowingly spinning the web tighter. If you circle enough, it becomes a spiral. If you spiral enough, it becomes a war.”

Also coinciding the album announcement is official word of an extensive Nothing More tour of North America later this fall, a trek which will include support from Better Noise Records labelmates As Lions, Hell or Highwater and My Ticket Home. The tour is currently slated to begin on September 12 in Memphis, Tennessee.

Nothing More, ‘The Stories We Tell Ourselves’ Track Listing:

01. (Ambition; Destruction)
02. Do You Really Want It
03. (Convict; Divide)
04. Let ’em Burn
05. Ripping Me Apart
06. Don’t Stop
07. Funny Little Creatures
08. (React; Respond)
09. The Great Divorce
10. Still In Love
11. (Alone; Together)
12. Go To War
13. Just Say When
14. Accept; Disconnect)
15. Who We Are
16. Tunnels
17. (End; Begin)
18. FadeInFadeOut