Critics be damned: Motorhead are on the verge of yet another preeminent return-to-form with their upcoming studio album, which now has been thoroughly outlined in advance of the effort’s release later this year.

Despite their longevity and the multiple health scares from mainman Lemmy Kilmister, the members of Motorhead prove to be as resilient a heavy metal force as ever. The heavy metal unit is looking to reassure this exact same point with their 22nd offering, ‘Bad Magic.’

From the grooving attitudes of such traditionally malevolent “Choking on Your Screams” and “Shoot Out All of Your Lights” to the ferocious momentum found on the ballad “Until the End,” Motorhead appears to be in top form throughout.

The recording sessions for ‘Bad Magic’ were directed by longtime producer Cameron Webb after Motorhead came off of the road following several years of touring in support of 2013’s ‘Aftershock.’

As if the sheer announcement of a new Motorhead album wasn’t enough to peak the interest of dedicated metalheads, none other than Queen guitarist Brian May delivers a blistering guitar solo on “The Devil.”

Pair all of these points with a raw cover of the Rolling Stones‘ “Sympathy For the Devil,” and you have potential for one of the finest Motorhead studio albums in years. ‘Bad Magic’ is expected to hit the shelves on August 28.

Motorhead, ‘Bad Magic’ Track Listing

01. Victory or Die
02. Thunder & Lightning
03. Fire Storm Hotel
04. Shoot Out All of Your Lights
05. The Devil
06. Electricity
07. Evil Eye
08. Teach Them How to Bleed
09. Till the End
10. Tell Me Who to Kill
11. Choking on Your Screams
12. When the Sky Comes Looking for You
13. Sympathy for the Devil (The Rolling Stones cover)